Cornbread Muffins

This recipe is great baked as muffins or in a square pan.  It’s super moist, unexpectedly savory and really easy to make.

INGREDIENTS

  • 2 tbsp butter, melted
  • 8 oz. cream cheese, softened
  • 1 can corn
  • 1 can creamed corn
  • 2 packages of Jiffy corn muffin mix
  • 2 eggs, beaten
  • 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese
  • 3-4 tbsp finely chopped chives (optional)

HOW TO MAKE IT

  • In a medium mixing bowl, combine the melted butter and softened cream cheese and whisk together until smooth
  • Add in both cans of corn and mix in the beaten eggs
  • Stir in the corn muffin mix, cheddar cheese and chives – mix well
  • Pour into greased muffin pans or a greased square pan
  • Bake at 350°F for 20-25 minutes for muffins and 40 minutes if you’re making it in a pan
4 thoughts on “Cornbread Muffins

  1. Hi Tara,
    I made these this weekend and they were Yummy!!! I added jalapeno peppers to give them a kick. Anyway, I am so enjoying checking out all your recipes and I’m planning on making the chicken parmesan tomorrow.
    Thanks for putting these great recipes together!
    Terri

    • I’m glad you liked them! Jalepenos are a good call, I’ll try that the next time I make them…. Jordan told me his teacher was “reading my food online” haha, so cute.

  2. I am going to serve these on Christmas, two days m now. Does anyone have experience making these ahead and freezing them?

    • I’ve never made these particular muffins ahead of time and frozen them… but I’ve made different muffins ahead of time and frozen them and they’ve been fine. Hope this helps 🙂

Leave a Reply

